Summer in June

It’s only June now, but it’s already crazy hot in Japan. It’s like summer is already here. In Japan, summer starts around July, and then the temperature goes up to the roof. Everyday the temperature is about 30 – 40 degrees. June holds the rain season, and it’s usually not as hot as during the summer, although it’s humid as hell. But now, the temperature already hits 32 degrees! That’s how hot it was in our apartment when I came home from work the other day when the air-conditioned was off.

 

Work is busy as usual. We got a lot of new students in my class, the baby class, so it has been a lot of screaming and crying until recently when they have acclimatised. Soon we are starting the summer school, and then we’ll get a bunch of new students who are coming only during the middle part of July through all of August. Then, my friend Enya is probably going to work as a third teacher to hold the lessons for the summer school class. It’s going to be fun working with her!

 

My birthday has passed, and we had a birthday party at home in our apartment which was really fun. But sure I miss the birthdays back home in Sweden, and I always feel a bit gloomy on my birthdays now. It’s just turned out to be a very sensitive day for me, feeling homesick and everything. But that’s the way it is, just to suck it up and deal with it. Anyway, I’m uploading some of the pictures from the party here

 















Also my little sister had her graduation from high school on June the 10th. Congratulations!! I wish so much that I could have been there!!

 

Now, it’s Sunday morning and my day off. Sweet  Toshi’s working today, so I’m by myself. Which is fine, I’m kind of a lonely wolf and appreciate the time I have for myself f. Although I prefer to be with him  But today I’m just going to be lazy as can be, except for the fact that I have to clean a bit... 仕方ない!!! Not much to do about that

Just one more thing, I’m watching a movie right now and it’s about this Korean guy moving to Japan with his father. They move to Kyoto, he doesn’t speak any Japanese in the beginning but meets this girl right away and they kind of start dating. And they go to a lot of places that I and Toshi went to too. It’s just so great to watch, it just brings me back to the time when I was new here and saw and did everything for the first time.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Linnea Persson

Hej! vad spännande dina poster är! lär verkligen att läsa dina inlägg igen! =) Ha en trevlig dag :)

2011-06-29 @ 19:23:09
URL: http://jade.se/reseguide

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0